From January 1, 2021 there will be electronic visas for the entry of foreigners into Russia!

President Vladimir Putin entrusted the introduction of electronic visas. Now this service is valid only for visiting the Far Eastern Federal District (FEFD), and from July 1, you will be able to visit the Kaliningrad region using an electronic visa.

At the first stage, they will not be allowed to use e-visas at all points, but through cities that account for the main flow of people entering the country, including Moscow, St. Petersburg, Sochi and Kazan. In the future, an electronic visa can become multiple. Kommersant argued that the list of countries whose citizens will be able to enter Russia on electronic visas is not approved. But, according to the newspaper, the EU countries and non-members of the Schengen zone, China, South Korea, Japan and, possibly, New Zealand will definitely be included in it. The UK, the USA and Canada are not yet scheduled for inclusion in the list, the publication has been clarified. In the future, the list of countries will become flexible.

Electronic visas for foreigners in Russia are already in effect: from 2017, with such a free visa, you can enter the territory of the Far Eastern Federal District for eight days. The document can be issued on a special website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs by citizens of countries from a limited list: it has 18 states so far, including India, Qatar, China, the DPRK, the United Arab Emirates and Japan. From July 1, a similar order of entry should work in the Kaliningrad region, but the list of countries for it has not yet been approved.

About the Author

By visit / Administrator, bbp_keymaster

Follow visit
on Jun 27, 2019

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *